Your beginning of the week Blackhawks news

It’s important to be informed. How awkward is it when someone tells you about something and you have to just fake a smile, nod, and hope that person doesn’t see you starting to sweat.

14002925
Too much? Nah..

Don’t get caught in that situation this week. Once again, I’ve compiled all of the Blackhawks news you need to know going into this week!

The Hawks won’t be playing in an outdoor game for the first time in five years. I’m not surprised considering how many times the Hawks have secured a spot in an outdoor game. I think it’s time to allow another team to take that spot but I’m interested to hear how fans feel about it. Let me know in the comments below.

Here is an interesting article from the Chicago Tribune about how trading Patrick Sharp is still affecting the Hawks. I don’t think I’ve ever been more heartbroken about something sports related than I was when Sharp got traded. It still stings.

It was the battle of the Blackhawks prospects this year in the Memorial Cup Finals with Graham Knott and Alex DeBrincat playing on opposing teams.

The Blackhawks sign Michal Kempny to a one year extension and I wrote about it. You can read my thoughts: here.

Are you looking to head to the draft this year? (It’s in Chicago, in case you forgot.) Here’s all of the important information you need!

Also, I see the Hawks slowly making moves heading into next season, any predictions? Once again, let me know in the comments or feel free to tweet at me: @madhouse_update.

That’s all for now folks!

Leave a Reply

